British Consulate Marseille

3rd Floor
Entrée 1
24, Avenue du Prado

13006 Marseille
France

Opening times

  • Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 9.00am to 12.30pm
  • Outside normal working hours, a consular Emergency Service is in operation and can be contacted on +33 (0)4 91 15 72 10

Parking

The closest car park to the office is Castellane underground car park, and there is also metered street parking available near to the office.

Metro

Castellane metro station is the closest metro station to the office and is served by lines 1 and 2. The station is approximately 300m from the office.

Train

Marseille Saint Charles station is the main train station in Marseille with national and regional services from Paris, Lyon and Nice. To reach the office from the station, take either line 1 or line 2 on the metro to Castellane station, and walk approximately 300m to the office.

From the airport

Marseille Provence airport is approximately 28km from the office. Bus services run from the airport to Marseille Saint Charles station. (See information under Train above).

Access

When you arrive at 24 avenue de Prado, enter the courtyard, turn left and enter Entree 1, walk up 11 steps, then take the lift to the 3rd floor.

If you are mobility impaired and are unable to reach the office due to the steps, arrangements will be made to meet you elsewhere.

Public holidays 2016

The British Embassy Paris and the British consulates will be closed on the following public holidays.

  • Friday 1 January
  • Friday 25 March
  • Monday 28 March
  • Thursday 5 May
  • Monday 16 May
  • Monday 30 May
  • Thursday 14 July
  • Monday 15 August
  • Monday 29 August
  • Tuesday 1 November
  • Friday 11 November
  • Monday 26 December
  • Tuesday 27 December