British Embassy Manila

British Embassy Manila
120 Upper McKinley Road, McKinley Hill
Taguig City
Manila
1634 Manila
Philippines

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday - 8:00am to 4:45pm

Making a consular appointment

Our embassy and consulate deal with a large number of urgent cases each year. Before contacting the embassy or consulate with non-urgent enquiries, please read our Support for British nationals abroad: a guide to see if the information you need is there. If you still cannot find the information you need, you can contact our Consular team at Cons.Manila@fco.gov.uk. To make an appointment with the Consular section, please click this link.

Disabled access

The British Embassy Manila is keen to ensure that our building and services are fully accessible to disabled members of the public.

For security reasons, visitors to Visa and Consular Section are not permitted to drive their vehicles into the Embassy compound but there is reasonable space at the main entrance outside of the compound to allow them to be dropped off. The foot entrance to the building is a via a secure turnstile. Mobility impaired persons who are unable to pass through this security system are invited to use the vehicle entrance. There they will, like other visitors, be required to undergo a security inspection. Following this they will under escort travel along a well-lit covered footpath (wide enough for a wheel chair), to either the main entrance or to the Visa and Consular entrance of the main building. Static guards and or the escort will assist if required, in opening these front doors. Both entrances are on the ground floor.

Hearing and Sight dogs will be permitted within the building. Mobile induction loops are available to visitors if required. Accessible toilets (wide doors complete with handrails and fitted with alarm buttons) are likewise available to staff and visitors. The single building lift has buttons in Braille and provides accessibility to all floors.

If you need assistance to visit us or have other accessibility concerns, please contact the Security Manager at (63) (2) 858 2200.

Public holidays for 2017

  • Monday 2nd January New Year’s Day (In lieu of January 1)

  • Friday 27th January Chinese New Year (In lieu of January 28)

  • Thursday 13th April Holy Thursday

  • Friday 14th April Good Friday

  • Monday 17th April Easter Monday

  • Monday 1st May Labor Day

  • Monday 12th June Independence Day

  • Monday 26th June Eid’l-Fitr (exact date to be announced)

  • Monday 21st August Ninoy Aquino Day

  • Friday 1st September Eid’l Adha

  • Wednesday 1st November All Saints Day

  • Thursday 30th November Bonifacio Day

  • Monday 25th December Christmas Eve

  • Tuesday 26th December Boxing Day