British Embassy Copenhagen

Kastelsvej 36-40
DK-2100 Copenhagen
Denmark

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

Consular

Visitor security and Health & Safety notice

  • parking is not allowed inside the Embassy compound at any time
  • visitors will be searched by security staff as a condition of entry. Use of mobile phones and cameras and other electronic devices is strictly prohibited in the main Embassy building, and these must be left with security
  • large bags are not permitted inside the Embassy compound
  • visitor passes must be displayed and visitors will be escorted at all times in the main Embassy building
  • in the event of a fire, please raise the alarm via the red call points located at all exit points, and then leave the building via the nearest safe exit. Proceed to the designated assembly point and await further instruction. Do not attempt to tackle the fire, do not stop to collect personal belongings, do not re-enter the building unless the all clear has been given. For any other type of emergency please listen carefully to any announcements over the PA system and/or instructions from the fire wardens/security
  • visitors with disabilities requiring assistance must inform their host to ensure a suitable and safe evacuation plan can be put in place
  • if you have or are witness to an accident, injury or incident, please report this immediately to your host or the security staff
  • the FCO operate a no smoking policy in all of its buildings. Smoking is only permitted in designated areas outside the buildings

2017 public holidays

  • Monday 2 January
  • Thursday 13 April
  • Friday 14 April
  • Monday 17 April
  • Monday 1 May
  • Friday 12 May
  • Thursday 25 May
  • Monday 29 May
  • Monday 5 June
  • Monday 28 August
  • Monday 25 December
  • Tuesday 26 December
  • Friday 29 December