British Embassy Chisinau

18 Nicolae Iorga Str.
Chisinau
MD-2012
Moldova

UK Visa Services

By Telephone: (+44 1243 217 936)

Telephone contact service: speaking to an advisor will cost £1.37 plus the cost of the call. Call costs will vary depending on the call type, the customer’s tariff and local charges. Telephone enquiries from Moldova should be made to +44 1243 217 936 (0800 to 1600 Monday to Friday).

By Web-chat: (https://synthetix.info/ukvi?country=Moldova)

Web Chat with a live agent is a paid service, and there is a one off charge of £4.00 UK Sterling for each chat session. You will be provided with a transcript of your chat at the end of the session.

By e-mail: (https://ukvi-international.faq-help.com/#)

Email contact service: a web form enables customers to make email enquiries. Please note that it can take up to 1 working day to respond to your questions by email.

Consular Services

Telephone: (+373) (22) 22 59 02 (select the language then press “2” for Consular Services)

Email Consular.Chisinau@fco.gov.uk

Opening times

Summer, mid June to end August (GMT +3 hours)

  • Monday to Thursday, 9am to 5:30pm
  • Friday, 9am to 1pm

Winter, September to mid June (GMT + 2 hours)

  • Monday to Thursday, 9am to 5.30pm
  • Friday, 9am to 2pm

2017 Public holidays

Monday 2 January - in lieu of New Year’s Day

Friday 6 January – Orthodox privilege Christmas Day

Wednesday 8 March – International Women Day

Friday 14 April – Western Faith Good Friday

Monday 17 April – Western Faith Easter Monday and Orthodox Faith Easter Monday

Monday 24 April – Day of the Deceased

Monday 1 May – UK May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 9 May – Victory Day

Monday 29 May – UK Spring Bank Holiday

Tuesday 30 May - HM The Queen’s Birthday privilege day

Monday 28 August – UK late Summer Bank Holiday

Thursday 31 August – Moldovan Language Day

Monday 25 December – Christmas Day

Tuesday 26 December – Boxing Day