British Embassy Ashgabat

3rd Floor Office Building
Four Points Ak Altyn Hotel

Ashgabat
Ashgabat
744001
Turkmenistan

Consular enquiries: consular.ashgabat@fco.gov.uk
Visa enquiries: https://ukvi-international.faq-help.com/

If you are having difficulty with the main telephone number for the Embassy, please try any of the following: +993 12 363463, 363464, 363466, 363498 or 363474; or call the FCO Switchboard in London on +44 (0)20 7008 1500 for assistance.

Our Opening Hours

Monday to Thursday 08.30-17.00 Friday 08.30-15.30 Lunch 12.30-13.30

2017 local holidays

  • Monday 2 January - New Year’s Day
  • Wednesday 8 March - International Women’s Day
  • Tuesday 21 March - Novruz Bayram
  • Friday 14 April - Good Friday
  • Monday 17 April - Easter Monday
  • Monday 1 May - May Bank holiday
  • Monday 29 May - Spring Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 30 May - Privilege Holiday for Queen’sBirthday
  • Monday 28 August - Summer Bank Holiday
  • TBC, Monday 4 September - Kurban Bayram
  • TBC, Tuesday 5 September - Kurban Bayram
  • Friday 27 October - Independence Day
  • Monday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, 26 December - Boxing Day