British Deputy High Commission Bengaluru

British Deputy High Commission Bengaluru
Prestige Takt
23 Kasturba Road Cross

Bengaluru 560 001
India

Office hours

Monday-Thursday: 0830-1630 hrs

Friday: 0830-1330 hrs

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Event
Monday 2 January New Year’s Day
Thursday 26 January Republic Day
Wednesday 29 March Ugadi
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Friday 26 May Queen’s Birthday Privilege Holiday
Tuesday 15 August Independence day
Friday 25 August Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday 29 September Ayudha Puja
Monday 2 October Gandhi Jayanti
Friday 20 October Diwali
Wednesday 1 Novemeber Kannada Rajyothsava
Monday 25 December Christmas
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day

Holidays that fall on Saturdays & Sundays have been excluded from this list.

Disability access agreement

British Deputy High Commission (BDHC) Bengaluru is located on the first floor of a commercial building. A ramp is available from the street level to access the ground floor only. While the building has a lift, it cannot be used in emergencies. Instead, meetings attended by visitors not able to access the first floor using stairs will be held in the office of the British Council Library, which is located on the ground floor of the BDHC building.