British Consulate General Munich

British Consulate General Munich
Möhlstraße 5
81675 Munich
Germany

Opening hours

  • Office hours: Monday to Thursday, 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 5pm
  • Friday, 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 3:30pm

Consular counter services available by appointment:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, 9:30am to 12pm

2017 public holidays

Our office will be closed for the following public holidays in 2017

Date Offices
Monday 2 January Berlin only
Friday 6 January Munich only
Monday 27 February Düsseldorf only (Rosenmontag)
Friday 14 April All offices
Monday 17 April All offices
Monday 1 May All offices
Thursday 25 May All offices
Monday 5 June All offices
Thursday 15 June Düsseldorf and Munich only
Tuesday 15 August Munich only
Monday 28 August Berlin only
Tuesday 3 October All offices
Tuesday 31 October All offices (Reformationstag)
Wednesday 1 November Düsseldorf and Munich only
Monday 25 December All offices
Wednesday 26 December All offices

Getting to the consulate-general

The British Consulate-General Munich is located in Bogenhausen, Möhlstraße 5.

By underground

From Munich Main Station: U 4 or U5 direction Arabellapark or Neuperlach Süd.

Get off at Max-Weber-Platz (4th stop). Take the right hand exit and turn right along Ismaninger Strasse. Continue along Ismaningerstr until you reach the junction with Prinzregentenstrasse. Turn left along Prinzregentenstrasse direction Friedensengel and take the first right into Möhlstrasse. The consulate-general is located at Möhlstr 5, which is about 150 metres further along the road on the left. Please ring the bell at the visitor’s entrance (left side of the building).

By tram or bus

From Munich Main Station (Hauptbahnhof)

Either: tram Number 16 direction “St Emmeran”. Get off at Friedensengel and follow instructions above.

Or: bus 100 from Hauptbahnhof Nord bus stop, direction Ostbahnhof. Get off at Friedensengel on Prinzregentenstraße and follow instructions above.

From Munich East Station (Ostbahnhof): Bus 100, direction Hauptbahnhof Nord. Get off at Friedensengel on Prinzregentenstraße and follow instructions above.

Security

All visitors to the consulate-general will have to go through the security checkpoint at the entrance. Please co-operate with the security team as they conduct their checks which should only take a few minutes. The security measures in place are for the benefit of visitors and staff.

Disabled access

  • wheelchair access to the public area of the British Consulate-General Munich is gained by using a small lift at the entrance leading to consular public area
  • unfortunately, disabled access to floors within the consulate-general non-public area is limited due to absence of a lift within the consulate-general building