British Consulate General Cape Town

15th Floor, Norton Rose House, 8 Riebeek Street
Foreshore

Cape Town
Western Cape
8000
South Africa

Contact us:
www.gov.uk/guidance/consular-enquiries-for-south-africa

Opening times:

Consular Public Opening Hours: Monday to Thursday 8.30. to 12.30 only.

During the festive season, please double check our list of public holidays below .

(Office opening hours, for deliveries etc.: Monday to Thursday 8 am to 4:30 pm and Friday 8 am to 1.30 pm)

Postal Address:

British Consulate General
PO Box 500
Cape Town 8000
South Africa

Public Holidays 2017

Date Holiday
Monday 2 January In lieu of New Year’s Day
Tuesday 21 March Human Rights Day
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday / Family Day
Tuesday 27 April Freedom Day
Monday 1 May Workers’ Day
Friday 26 May Queen’s Birthday Privilege Holiday
Monday 29 May Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 16 June Youth Day
Wednesday 9 August National Women’s Day
Monday 25 September In lieu of Heritage Day
Monday 18 December In lieu of Reconciliation Day
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Day of Goodwill