UK Depositary Status List

Procès-Verbal relating to the Rules of Submarine Warfare set forth in Part IV of the Treaty of London of April 22, 1930

(London, 6 November 1936)

The Amendment entered into force on 6 November 1936. The Procès-Verbal was published in the UK Treaty Series as No. 29 (1936).

State	Date of signature	Date of deposit of instrument of ratification	Effective date	Notes
Afghanistan		25 May 1937		
Albania		3 March 1937		
Australia	6 November 1936			
Austria		1 April 1937		
Belgium		23 December 1936		
Brazil		31 December 1937		
Bulgaria		1 March 1937		
Canada	6 November 1936			
Costa Rica		7 July 1937		
Czechoslovakia		14 September		
		1937		
Denmark		21 April 1937		
Egypt		23 June 1937		
El Salvador		24 November 1937		
Estonia	26 June 1937			
Finland		18 February 1937		
France	6 November 1936	•		
Germany		23 November 1936		
Greece		11 January 1937		
Guatemala		8 September 1938		
Haiti		23 January 1937		
Holy See		16 March 1937		
Hungary		8 December 1937		
Iran		21 January 1939		
Iraq		3 February 1938		
Italy	6 November 1936			
Japan	6 November 1936			
Latvia		7 March 1938		
Lithuania		27 January 1938		
Mexico		3 January 1938		
Nepal		27 January 1937		
Netherlands		30 September		1, 3
		1937		,
New Zealand	6 November 1936			
Norway		21 May 1937		
Panama		, 26 February 1937		
Peru		3 June 1937		
Poland		5 July 1937		
Russian Federation		, 16 February 1937		
(formerly Union of		•		

UK Depositary Status List

Procès-Verbal relating to the Rules of Submarine Warfare set forth in Part IV of the Treaty of London of April 22, 1930

(London, 6 November 1936)

The Amendment entered into force on 6 November 1936. The Procès-Verbal was published in the UK Treaty Series as No. 29 (1936).

State	Date of signature	Date of deposit of instrument of ratification	Effective date	Notes
Soviet Socialist				
Republics)				
Saudi Arabia		11 June 1937		
South Africa	6 November 1936			
Sweden		15 February 1937		
Switzerland		22 May 1937		
Thailand (formerly		12 January 1938		
Siam)				
Turkey		7 July 1937		
United Kingdom	6 November 1936	•		2
United States of	6 November 1936			
America				
Yugoslavia		19 April 1937		

Successions

State	Date of deposit of notification of succession	Notes
Fiji	26 January 1973	
Tonga	22 June 1971	

UK Depositary Status List

Procès-Verbal relating to the Rules of Submarine Warfare set forth in Part IV of the Treaty of London of April 22, 1930

(London, 6 November 1936)

Notes

- In a Declaration dated 1 January 1986, the Government of the Kingdom of the Netherlands declared that the Procès-Verbal extended to the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba.
- 2 United Kingdom's signature was accompanied by the signature of India and the Irish Free State.
- 3 In a note dated 7 October 2010, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for the Kingdom of the Netherlands notified the Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the following: With effect from 10 October, the Netherlands Antilles will cease to exist as part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. From that date onwards, the Kingdom will consist of four parts: the Netherlands, Aruba, Curação and Sint Maarten will enjoy self-government within the Kingdom, as Aruba and, up to 10 October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles do. These changes constitute a modification of the internal constitutional relations within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The Kingdom of the Netherlands will accordingly remain the subject of international law with which agreements are concluded. The modification of the structure of the Kingdom will therefore not affect the validity of the international agreements ratified by the Kingdom for the Netherlands Antilles. These agreements, including any reservations made, will continue to apply to Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The other islands that have until now formed part of the Netherlands Antilles – Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba – will become part of the Netherlands, thus constituting 'the Caribbean part of the Netherlands'. The agreements that now apply to the Netherlands Antilles will also continue to apply to these islands; however, the Government of the Netherlands will now be responsible for implementing these agreements.

Foreign and Commonwealth Office London

Last updated: