Senior DevOps: skills they need

The career framework sets out the skills required for senior DevOps working in government.



This is the standardised cross-government guidance for the senior - development operations role. The guidance will be iterated further as the technical community evolves.

There are 5 other role ‘levels’ in development operations:

Find out about the other specialist roles in the Digital, Data and Technology profession.

Published 23 March 2017
Last updated 6 April 2017 + show all updates
  1. Version 2 of this guidance contains updated capabilities and some remapping of Civil Service competencies to the job role.
  2. First published.