Honorary awards

The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the following honorary British awards in 2017:

THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE (Civil Division)

DBE

Ms Edna Josephine O'BRIEN For services to literature

Ms Pauline Mary PHILIP For services to the NHS

KBE

Ralph LAUREN For services to fashion

Paul POLMAN For services to business

CBE

Ms Siobhan CAREY For services to government statistics

Reid HOFFMAN

For services to promoting UK business and social networking and the Marshall Scholarship scheme

Yoshiji NOGAMI For services to UK-Japan relations

Pertti Edvard SALOLAINEN For services to UK-Finland relations

Professor Mary STUART For services to higher education

OBE

Professor Christian de BOISSIEU For services to UK-French relations Ms Lejla CATIC

For services to improving good governance in Syria and Afghanistan

Professor Adrienne Margaret FLANAGAN

For services to cancer research

Fernando GALVÁN REULA

For services to UK-Spain educational ties

Mrs Olivia Mary MACLEOD

For services to nursing

Dr Aidan Joseph MCQUADE

For services to the elimination of modern slavery

Mr Benoit Marie Jacques MOTTRIE

For services to commemoration and remembrance of British and Commonwealth armed forces

Professor Rajneesh NARULA

For services to business research

Mr Andris NELSONS

For services to music

Mrs Karen SORAB

For services to education

Ambassador Jesus Paraiso TAMBUNTING

For services to UK-Philippine trade relations

Professor Martin Gerard TANGNEY

For services to engineering and energy industries

Professor Soo-Hwang TEO

For services to medical research

MBE

Faisal AL NAJAH

For services to UK-Libyan cultural relations

Ms Breda ATHANASOPOULOS

For services to the prevention and treatment of infectious diseases

Bassil Ibrahim BASSIL

For services to security at the British Embassy Beirut

Mrs Eleanor BOTWRIGHT

For services to the local community in London

Mrs Catherine Ann CASEY-HIPPERSON For services to nursing

Ms Jules COLEMAN
For services to the economy

Ms Yeun Yeun (Jazreel) GOH For services to UK education in China

General Maroun HITTI For services to security in Lebanon

Dr Sharon Deborah HOPKINS For services to health and well-being of people in Wales and the UK

Mrs Zainab LABABIDI For services to Oxfam

Jan Jerome Cornelius LOUAGIE

For services to the commemoration of Talbot House and those who helped the British and Commonwealth casualties during the First World War

John Malachy MCCLOSKEY
For services to UK-Irish trade relations

Mrs Angela Francisco MORADO For services to the British community in Portugal

Ms Nuttanee RATANAPAT
For services to UK interests in Thailand

Professor Dr. José Antonio de SOUSA NETO For services to UK interests and bilateral relations in business, culture, education and sport in the State of Minas Gerais, Brazil

Mr John TONER For services to the environmental engineering industry in Northern Ireland

Lars-Erik WIKLUND
For services to UK-Sweden relations

Mrs Shereen WILLIAMS
For services to community service in Wales

BEM

Fernando BANGIT For services to the British community and the British Embassy in Tokyo

Daniel DENDOOVEN
For services to British commemoration in Belgium

Mrs Thong-Udom KERDPHIMAI

For services to the British Embassy, Bangkok

Luiz Gustavo Miranda LAGE

For services to British interests at the Rio 2016 Olympic and Paralympic Games

John LOOBY

For services to the community in Camberley, Surrey

Mrs Maria Clara MARIANI

For services to UK-Brazil historical patrimony and the British community in Bahia

Mrs Heather MCLOUGHLIN

For services to cancer charities in Northern Ireland

Richard MCLOUGHLIN

For services to cancer charities in Northern Ireland

Ms Claire MEANEY

For services to law enforcement and safeguarding for adults and children

Mr Michael Joseph O'HALLORAN

For services to the Royal Academy

Sister Philomena Josephine PURCELL

For services to HM Prison Service

Professor Jaime Arturo RAMIREZ

For services to British interests at the Rio 2016 Olympic and Paralympic Games

Branko ROSIC

For services to promoting UK-Serbian cultural relations

Ms Elinor SALLINGBOE

For services to World War II aviation heritage

Mrs Carina SMITH

For services to British diplomacy and UK commercial interests in Namibia

George Stanley TOMKINS

For services to the community in Kilkeel, Northern Ireland